The traditional repertoire consists in about 150 honkyoku (solo pieces). Each school makes its own selection and plays them with its particular style.  Although the pieces handed down by Fukuda Teruhisa come from different sources, the unity is given by the style, the Hijiri-ryu style: expression, strong breath control and mouvement. Some pieces are Fukuda’s own compositions.

In this section, you will find a selection of the pieces from the Hijiri-school repertoire that I play and teach. The recordings are mostly practice recordings, to give an idea of the music and help my students study them.

Pieces in Alphabetic Order (17-12-19):
Ajikan, Azuma no Kyoku, Echigo Sanya, Gakuzaichō, Hi Fu Mi Chō, Hijiri no Shirabe, Honte Choshi, Ifu Saji, Kokū, Kumoi Jishi, Kyorei, Reibo, Renbo Nagashi, Takiotoshi, Tamuke, Tōri-Kadozuke, Tsuru no Sugomori, Yamato Choshi.

I’ll be adding new recordings from time to time, so check it out regularly.

Here is a playlist to listen to:

To study the music, you can contact me.

The button below gives you the possibility to support my work. THANK YOU!

Hélène Seiyu Codjo

%d bloggers like this: